P3D Users

Have a problem with Prepar3D? Provide as much information as possible
Post Reply
UAL003 Larry Bell
VP Human Resources
Posts: 282
Joined: June 9th, 2012, 8:25 pm
Location: Baton Rouge Louisiana

P3D Users

Post by UAL003 Larry Bell » November 1st, 2016, 1:26 am

How many of you are using P3D?
UAL003 Larry Bell
VP of Human Resources
Image

Image

Image

UAL518 Richard Walsh
Posts: 41
Joined: April 29th, 2016, 9:40 pm

Re: P3D Users

Post by UAL518 Richard Walsh » November 8th, 2016, 1:19 pm

P3D V3.3
Image

UAL007 Jonathan Kost
VP of Scheduling
Posts: 183
Joined: September 17th, 2013, 12:21 am

Re: P3D Users

Post by UAL007 Jonathan Kost » November 9th, 2016, 12:47 pm

Been at it since 2.5. It is a different beast but so much more stable once you get it dialed in.

Biggest pill to swallow is the new PMDG license but everything else is cross compatible.
Image

UAL336 Jason Weaver
Posts: 9
Joined: August 20th, 2015, 8:49 am

Re: P3D Users

Post by UAL336 Jason Weaver » November 9th, 2016, 3:24 pm

Running P3D 3.4
Image

UAL441 Stephen Forsgren
Posts: 61
Joined: October 13th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Re: P3D Users

Post by UAL441 Stephen Forsgren » November 9th, 2016, 9:21 pm

Went to P3D around spring (I think) and I like the sim much more than FSX, once you get it set up correctly. Seems to handle VAS better, the scenery is crisper, sharper detail.

My gripe would be a certain payware A/C company charging you another arm & a leg for the P3D version. AS16 + ACSA are great (I never bought a cloud texture package before).

I initially installed ORBX FTX global base and most of our hubs payware add-ons [I don't think the KEWR from Drzewski (sp?) works in P3D]. I have now started adding ORBX regions (PNW & NCA) and even with those running, no OOM's on approach to KSFO or on the ground.

Now if they would fix the 777 "click the ND" crash (LM pointing finger at PMDG, PMDG pointing finger at LM) it would be great.
Image

UAL024 Eric Elia
Posts: 213
Joined: July 1st, 2012, 7:00 pm
Location: Glendora, California

Re: P3D Users

Post by UAL024 Eric Elia » November 10th, 2016, 10:00 am

Made the switch to P3d last year. I think the previous posts have covered all the bases, that once you get it dialed in (not all that difficult) you'll only fly using FSX for the aircraft that have or can't be migrated to P3d.

I purchased the Estonia migration tool and tried several of my payware aircraft that are FSX only all fly (and look great) with P3d. Let me add that 2 of these aircraft have 2 minor issues that require me to manually configure the aircraft load but all systems function normally exactly as they do in FSX.

If your on the fence but have some money burning a hole in your pocket, make the investment (which was cheaper than a PMDG aircraft) and judge for yourself. You won't be disappointed .
Image

Post Reply